Witham Wheelers Open 10 – Results + Photos

Witham wheelers promoted their open 10 mile Time Trial on the Sleaford to Osbournby roundabout course, in warm but breezy conditions.

Fastest rider on the day was Stuart Wells (Lindsey Roads) in 21.19, with Ellen Inglis 25.49 first lady.

The event also included the Wheelers championship which was won by veteran Simon Cocker 25.08 from Martin Lister 25.52, Michael Smalley 26.09 and Carol Milne 29.24 who wins the clubs ladies championship.

Thanks to Tony Hardenberg for organising the event, hopefully we will see a pick up in entries next year.

Link to Photos

1Stuart Wells Lindsey Roads Cycling Club00:21:19
2KeithAinsworthLindsey Roads Cycling Club00:21:33
2IanGuilorMapperley CC00:21:33
4ChrisWardSpalding CC00:21:55
5MartinFisherMelton Olympic CC00:22:37
6AnthonyNashLindsey Roads Cycling Club00:23:04
7GaryIsonMelton Olympic CC00:24:43
8MichaelLambKiveton Park Cycling Club00:24:58
9SimonCockerWitham Wheelers00:25:08
10EllenInglisBrother Uk – Team OnForm00:25:49
11MartinListerWitham Wheelers00:25:52
12ElaineSimpsonSherwood CC00:25:56
13MichaelSmalleyWitham Wheelers00:26:09
14EvgeniyaRighini-BrandSleaford Wheelers Cycling Club00:26:31
15Rod JWestonSleaford Wheelers Cycling Club00:26:50
16ChrisCloseSleaford Wheelers Cycling Club00:27:09
17MichaelWardEllmore Factory Racing00:27:30
18DaveAshleySleaford Wheelers Cycling Club00:27:56
19CarolMilneWitham Wheelers00:29:24
20JohnScottSleaford Wheelers Cycling Club00:31:02
21Wayne BakerTeam Echelon00:31:06