LRRA 50 mile TT – Karl 4th

The Lincs championship 50 mile TT took place over 2 laps of the Donnington – Osbournby-Quarrington circuit in relatively good conditions with just a little rain towards the end of the event. Some good rides by club riders with Karl Baillie an excellent 1.55.21 for 4th overall and 2nd in the Lincs champs. Michaeal Smalley was a consistent as ever in 2.12.49 which was more than god enough to take the top veterans award on standard. Simon Cocker riding his first TT over this distance for some 37 years rode a conservative race finishing in a respectable 2.14.33. Fastest rider on the day was Andrew Whiteley from Sheffrec CC in 1.49.54

1 Andrew Whiteley Sheffrec CC 01:49:54 Male Senior
2 James Ison Melton Olympic CC 01:54:23 Male Senior
3 Antony Gough Velo-One Cycling Team 01:55:00 Male Vet
4 Karl Baillie Witham Wheelers 01:55:21 Male Espoir
5 Colin Parkinson South Western Road Club 01:57:15 Male Vet
6 Richard Hamblin Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 01:58:30 Male Vet
7 Neil Palmer Spalding CC 01:58:33 Male Vet
7 Tim Lister Bourne Wheelers 01:58:33 Male Vet
9 Chris Kilburn ICARUS 01:59:54 Male Senior
10 Edwin Kaye Alford Whs 02:00:22 Male Vet
11 Matt Elworthy Velo-One Cycling Team 02:01:22 Male Senior
12 Callum Mcpartlin DR J Performance 02:01:55 Male Senior
13 Jez Willows Sherwood CC 02:02:55 Male Vet
14 Graham Wright Velo-One Cycling Team 02:04:21 Male Vet
15 Jymmy Trevor Hull Thursday RC 02:05:33 Male Vet
16 Julian Hesp LincsQuad 02:09:07 Male Vet
17 Stuart De Freyne QN Racing 02:09:21 Male Senior
18 Gary Poulson Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:12:04 Male Vet
19 Michael Smalley Witham Wheelers 02:12:49 Male Vet
20 Peter Odling Alford Whs 02:12:51 Male Vet
21 Paul Ripley Alford Whs 02:13:06 Male Vet
22 Sam Marshall Velo-One Cycling Team 02:13:37 Male Senior
23 Simon Cocker Witham Wheelers 02:14:33 Male Vet
24 Neil Winter Lincoln Wheelers CC 02:15:51 Male Vet
25 Andrew Gurney Spalding CC 02:15:58 Male Vet
26 Steve Cowlbeck V.T.T.A. (North Midlands) 02:16:08 Male Vet
27 David Smith Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:17:06 Male Vet
28 Jon Clarke Lincoln Wheelers CC 02:22:29 Male Vet
29 Kathryn Smith Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:22:50 Female Vet
30 Loz Staples Velo-One Cycling Team 02:23:03 Male Vet
31 Dave Ashley Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:26:15 Male Vet
32 Joanne Johnson Lincoln Wheelers CC 02:28:48 Female Vet
33 Stephen Cockerham Trent Valley Road Club 02:29:09 Male Vet
34 James William Davey VTTA (Kent) 02:29:33 Male Vet
35 Nicola Casburn Lincoln Wheelers CC 02:31:07 Female Vet
36 Martin Wood Lincoln Tri Club 02:33:03 Male Vet
37 Brendon Thomas Alford Whs 02:36:35 Male Vet
38 B. J. Drew Spalding CC 02:40:13 Male Vet
39 John Burton Alford Whs 02:42:02 Male Vet
40 Ian Paul Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:43:42 Male Vet
41 Pam Challen VC Veldrijden 02:44:09 Female Vet
42 Tim Goddard Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:44:38 Male Vet
43 Martha Wilson Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:44:47 Female Senior
44 John Scott Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 02:53:05 Male Vet
45 Rita Mooney LincsQuad 03:00:42 Female Vet