The Lincolnshire 10 mile Time Trial Championship, which was postponed from earlier in the year due to bad weather was promoted by Lincoln Whs on the Sleaford course, on Saturday afternoon in thankfully dry and reasonably warm and calm conditions for the time of year.

Excellent ride by John Orridge 24.01 holding his fitness well this late into the time trial season for 22nd overall. Jon Beere 35th in 24.41 with Shaun Culpin only 10 seconds behind in 36th. Simon Cocker was 40th in a respectable 25.22 as a warm-up for the clubs Cyclo-cross the following day. Michael Smalley was disappointed with 26.07 but it will probably be good enough to secure the first veterans prize on standard.

Winner was Brett Harwood (Team Bottrill) in a rapid 20.11

1 Brett Harwood Team Bottrill 20:11 Male Vet
2 Jack Levick Rose Race Team 20:31 Male Espoir
3 John Brearley Squadra RT 21:01 Male Senior
4 Andy Thomas Lindsey Roads Cycling Club 21:12 Male Vet
5 Stuart Wells Lindsey Roads Cycling Club 21:22 Male Vet
6 Tim Hood Team Bottrill 21:29 Male Vet
7 Tom Comben Bourne Wheelers 21:48 Male Vet
8 Simon Pitchford Fenland Clarion CC 22:05 Male Vet
9 Antony Gough Velo-One Cycling Team 22:06 Male Vet
10 Andrew Hicklin Peak Road Club 22:24 Male Vet
11 Tim Lister Bourne Wheelers 22:30 Male Vet
12 Jacob Bush Bourne Wheelers 22:38 Male Juvenile
13 Chris Kettle Bourne Wheelers 22:45 Male Vet
14 Edwin Kaye Alford Whs 22:46 Male Vet
15 Ben Shucksmith Ellmore Factory Racing 22:52 Male Senior
16 Matt Elworthy Velo-One Cycling Team 22:54 Male Senior
17 Steven Jackson Race Hub 23:08 Male Senior
18 Chris Ward Team Swift 23:17 Male Vet
19 Daryl May Sheffrec CC 23:29 Male Vet
20 Ian Trueman Lincoln Wheelers CC 23:33 Male Vet
21 Lee Heron Banbury Star Cyclists’ Club 23:37 Male Vet
22 John Orridge Witham Wheelers 24:01:00 Male Vet
23 Mark Clark Lindsey Roads Cycling Club 24:09:00 Male Vet
24 Samuel Laird Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 24:10:00 Male Junior
25 Richard Dixon Team Swift 24:13:00 Male Vet
26 Sam Marshall Velo-One Cycling Team( 24:18:00 Male Senior
27 Loz Staples Velo-One Cycling Team 24:26:00 Male Vet
28 Paul Mapletoft Kiveton Park Cycling Club 24:26:00 Male Vet
29 Mark Muxlow Lindsey Roads Cycling Club 24:28:00 Male Vet
30 Mark Booth Kettering CC 24:30:00 Male Vet
31 Ashley Hill Bourne Wheelers 24:31:00 Male Senior
32 Paul Ripley Alford Whs 24:35:00 Male Vet
33 Andrew Carroll Hull Thursday RC 24:36:00 Male Vet
34 Mark Hill Alford Whs 24:37:00 Male Vet
35 Jon Beere Witham Wheelers 24:41:00 Male Vet
36 Shaun Culpin Witham Wheelers 24:51:00 Male Vet
37 Michael Lamb Kiveton Park Cycling Club 25:02:00 Male Vet
38 Oliver Edwards NEL Lindsey Go-Ride (HMT Hospitals St Hugh’s) 25:17:00 Male Juvenile
39 David Smith Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 25:20:00 Male Vet
40 Simon Cocker Witham Wheelers 25:22:00 Male Vet
41 Mark Tomlinson Peterborough CC 25:27:00 Male Senior
43 Roger Sewell Wisbech Whs 25:41:00 Male Vet
44 Terry Dodsworth Alford Whs 26:01:00 Male Vet
45 Michael Smalley Witham Wheelers 26:07:00 Male Vet
46 Joanne Johnson Lincoln Wheelers CC 26:14:00 Female Vet
47 Stuart Mckellar Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 26:35:00 Male Vet
48 John Fielding Lincoln Wheelers CC 26:38:00 Male Vet
49 Chris Close Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 26:47:00 Male Vet
50 David Wright Cheshire Roads Club 26:53:00 Male Vet
51 Dave Ashley Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 27:05:00 Male Vet
52 Kathryn Smith Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 27:26:00 Female Vet
53 Wayne Hill Bourne Wheelers 27:28:00 Male Vet
54 Sally Withey Team Swift 27:30:00 Female Vet
55 Stuart Elding Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 28:27:00 Male Vet
56 Richard Yates Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 28:31:00 Male Vet
57 James Edwards Lincoln Wheelers CC 28:33:00 Male Vet
58 James Jeffries Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 28:36:00 Male Vet
59 John Burton Alford Whs 28:38:00 Male Vet
60 Jessica Leeman Alford Whs 28:44:00 Female Vet
61 Karen Seal Lincoln Wheelers CC 28:59:00 Female Vet
62 Paige Elding Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 29:59:00 Female Juvenile
63 Lauren Pike Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 30:03:00 Female Senior
64 John Scott Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 30:12:00 Male Vet
65 Ian Paul Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 30:32:00 Male Vet
66 Martha Wilson Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club 32:04:00 Female Senior