About Reliability Rides – 2022

Reliability rides are series of cycle rides open to members and non-members, as a healthy start to your year!

Start and Finish from Grantham Cricket Club on Gorse Lane NG32 1AP.

As well as the full routes, each week there will be a shorter route for less ambitious riders, which will aim to average 10+ mph.

There will be 4 groups, which will be expected to ride together, keeping to an average speed in the range of

Group 1           Shorter route 10+ mph

Group 2           14 to 16 mph

Group 3           16.1 to 18 mph

Group 4          19+

  • Riders should be realistic about their capabilities and sign on for the group appropriate to their ability.
  • Will each rider also sign back in after each ride, so that we know you are safe,
  • Club donation £3 per ride, or £25 for the series. Non-members first ride – no charge.
  • Please ensure your bike is in good working order and take food, waterproof clothing and spare inner tube etc.
  • A map of each weeks route can be downloaded from the club web site ‘Cycling’ menu.
  • Refreshments will be available at the HQ after the ride for all riders.
  • See club Facebook Page for updates in the event of bad weather.
  • For further details and updates see the club website at www.withamwheelers.co.uk or tel. Simon Cocker 07806 805148
Date    Distance

Miles

Route No

 

Route Description – Direction 1st Group start time
Sun 9th Jan 40 / 27 9 Undulating – Waltham / Harby 9.00
Sun 16th Jan 41 / 32 10 Undulating – Whissendine 9.00
Sun 23rd Jan 40 / 30 14 Hilly – Long Clawson 9.00
Sun 30th Jan 45 / 37 2 Undulating – Colston Basset 9.00
Sun 6th Feb 48 / 40 3 Undulating – Castle Bytham 9.00
Sun 13th Feb 47 / 40 11 Undulating – Cottesmore 9.00
Sun 20th Feb 63 / 52 6 Undulating – Heckington / Bourne 8.30
Sun 27th Feb 62 / 52 7 Hilly – Tilton on the Hill 8.30
Sun 6th Mar 69 / 51 13 Undulating – Colston Basset/Bytham 8.30
Sun 13th Mar 61 / 50 4 Hilly – Rutland Water 8.30
Sun 20th Mar 59 17 13 Hills – Vale of Belvoir 8.30